Sanctuary and Serenity

My Son’s Belly Button Day.

Posted on: May 14, 2010


Well, we had a great time!  We first went to Long and McQuade’s and did the guitar thing!  He found a terrific wee amp that he can hang off his belt lol… it’s a Marshal Stack.  Hah.  🙂  And to all of our surprise… quite loud. 🙂  I also discovered they have chord posters there..which they said they didn’t have. lol  I went to some fancy schmancy store and ordered one – now I see they have them.  Lordy. 🙂  Then we went for SUSHI!!  And man oh man…was it good!  I haven’t had that in so long!!  I pulled a mother stunt and completely mortified my son by having the people at the restaurant come and sing to him………. mwa ha ha.  🙂

All in all – a great time.   xoxox  Happy 24th Birthday Son!

Happy Dance.  lol
Happy Dance. lol
Calamari - I See YOU
Calamari – I See YOU
Blushing after the singing.
Blushing after the singing.

Leave a Reply

  • faithfulwoman4you: Some people are drama queens and need a lot of turmoil in their lives!! In a way thats sad, because it is nice to have peace and serenity but alas the
  • Writing Lessons from Dr. Seuss | Tess Fragoulis – Writer: […] them, and can still recite good portions of How the Grinch Stole Christmas, Too Many Daves, and The Zax, which I even acted out in my bedroo
  • serenityunicorn: You are very welcome! Sorry it took me so long... haven't really been on my blogs in a long time lol
