Sanctuary and Serenity

Holes – Merrymax

Posted on: April 10, 2010


You sold me out to reach your goals
Money, prestige, a comfortable berth
I was left with a head full of holes
And no sense at all of self-worth
When I was struck, you shifted blame
“You must have done something wrong”
Too bad he didn’t treat you the same
We’d know if you were truly strong
You left my brother in his “tender” care
And wonder why he will not call
You justify everything however you dare
I wish I could watch you crawl.
~By Merrymax!

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

