Sanctuary and Serenity

The Dating Women’s Bill of Rights.

Posted on: April 4, 2010


The Dating Women’s Bill of Rights.
( I like to think of it as the *peoples* bill of rights…some basic rights, I never knew I even had in life…)
  1. I have the right to trust myself above all others.
  2. I have the right to decent treatment by anyone I date.
  3. I have the right to refuse to date anyone.
  4. I have the right to be safe on a date.
  5. I have the right to stop blaming myself for dating abuse.
  6. I have the right to be assertive on a date.
  7. I have the right to pay my own way on a date.
  8. I have the right to mutually consenting and pleasurable sex.
  9. I have the right to refuse to have sex.
  10. I have the right to be respected as a person.
  11. I have the right to disagree with my date.
  12. I have the right to say no.
  13. I have the right to get angry.
  14. I have the right to fulfill myself with or without a man in my life.
  15. I have the right to know who I am.
  16. I have the right to know who I am dating.
  17. I have the right to determine the criteria concerning who I will date.
  18. I have the right to use my own transportation on a date.
  19. I have the right to leave any dating situation my instincts tell me to.
  20. I have the right to prosecute for battery and sexual abuse.
  21. I have the right to emotional support and understanding from others.
  22. I have the right to a healthy dating relationship.
  23. I have the right to control my own destiny.
  24. I have the right to be selfish and get the good things I want from a relationship.
  25. I have the right to be loved.
  26. I have the right to be cared about.
  27. I have the right to intimacy.
  28. I have the right to high self-esteem.

I have the right to trust myself above all others!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

~By Claudette McShane~

Leave a Reply

  • faithfulwoman4you: Some people are drama queens and need a lot of turmoil in their lives!! In a way thats sad, because it is nice to have peace and serenity but alas the
  • Writing Lessons from Dr. Seuss | Tess Fragoulis – Writer: […] them, and can still recite good portions of How the Grinch Stole Christmas, Too Many Daves, and The Zax, which I even acted out in my bedroo
  • serenityunicorn: You are very welcome! Sorry it took me so long... haven't really been on my blogs in a long time lol
