Sanctuary and Serenity

Why – Elizabeth Mary Barker

Posted on: April 3, 2010


Why

As I walk down the street,

I ask myself why,

why does it have to be this way?

I feel so hurt and confused

as I walk around in a daze.

You see I received bad news

and I feel so betrayed.

Oh Lord why does this have

to happen? Why does this

have to be this way?

Why can’t life always be

happy and cheery?

Why does it have to end this way?

The only answer it seems

I get is that this is the way

things happen sometimes.

Bad things happen for a reason.

We don’t know why

but there is a reason why.

Of this I am sure.

written by: Elizabeth Mary Barker

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

