Sanctuary and Serenity

Whole – Merrymax

Posted on: April 3, 2010


A life spent in shame, the guilt an obsession
The days of a soul that’s grown cold
Will the healing begin beside the confession?
Can I find some way to be whole?
I can’t confront one and can’t avoid the other
The days melt by as my life is wasted
Curse you, grandfather, damn you, mother
You tore away innocence barely tasted
Somehow I survived to tell the tale
To try and lift the shadows behind my eyes
I’ll keep dragging memories from the well
To bring peace to the child who cries

~BY merrymax!!
Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

  • faithfulwoman4you: Some people are drama queens and need a lot of turmoil in their lives!! In a way thats sad, because it is nice to have peace and serenity but alas the
  • Writing Lessons from Dr. Seuss | Tess Fragoulis – Writer: […] them, and can still recite good portions of How the Grinch Stole Christmas, Too Many Daves, and The Zax, which I even acted out in my bedroo
  • serenityunicorn: You are very welcome! Sorry it took me so long... haven't really been on my blogs in a long time lol
