Sanctuary and Serenity

No One’s Child – Merrymax

Posted on: April 3, 2010


I wanted to be no one’s child
Free of demands and disgrace
I hated the feeling of being defiled
The knowledge I was forced to face

My body, not mine, a prison instead
A toy used for pleasures obscene
Taken on a path that inevitably led
To places where the acts were unseen

I left them behind, but part of my heart
Was dead to the world that I found
I had no idea, knew not where to start
I went through my life as if bound

With time and luck, I broke through the chains
Found friends and a place to be free
The shadows have lifted, though an echo remains
Of the child I did not want to be
~By Merrymax.

Leave a Reply

