Sanctuary and Serenity

Mother May I – Mee

Posted on: April 3, 2010



Mother may I say goodbye,
or am I still required to live a lie.
The pain is still so deep,
Numbing my head.
Can I just swallow them
and go to bed.


I dont wanna be controlled anymore,
is this what will always be instore.
The tears can no longer flow,
They dried up long ago.
I dont want to be alone,
The darkness can be my home.


I try to say it will be alright,
But really what I want Mother,
Is to permantly
Say goodnight


By Mee

Leave a comment


  • serenityunicorn: Ha ha ha.. no, they're Zax!!!
  • Kamden Honickel: They could go over each other.
  • faithfulwoman4you: Some people are drama queens and need a lot of turmoil in their lives!! In a way thats sad, because it is nice to have peace and serenity but alas the