Sanctuary and Serenity

Responses of My Body.

Posted on: March 26, 2010


Responses of My Body.
I have felt confused and betrayed by my body’s responses in the past, and it has been difficult for me to learn to trust my body.  I know that my child-body was taught many “miscues” by my abuser.  Feelings that are natural, and should be pleasing, became fear-filled and linked to pain.  My mind was conditioned to mistrust the natural responses of my body.
Slowly I am learning in simply to notice my body’s responses without judgment.  This is hard, but it is the start of “reprogramming” my mind and body to an absolutely natural way of responding.
Because my body was abused, its responses are very confused and cross-wired.  Every time I notice a response to stimuli and simply accept it, I am moving forward towards a love and trust of my unique body.

Leave a Reply

