Sanctuary and Serenity

Loving My Inner-Child.

Posted on: March 26, 2010


Loving My Inner-Child.
There have been times in my life when I’ve wished that my inner-child would be quiet or even go away.  She knows so much pain that I would sometimes rather ignore her than face the truths about my abuse.  It’s easy to love the child-within who represents joy and life.  It is much harder to love the broken child-within, she is a reminder of my pain.  Yet it is this inner-child who needs me to see her most, and believe in her, and she needs all the love and comforting I can give to her.  She needs to know that I accept her as she is – brokenness and all.
I learn to love all parts of this child by honoring all of her feelings, her deepest thoughts, and creativity.  She believed in life enough to keep going when all tried to have her give up and die.  She deserves to be heard and loved by me.

Leave a Reply

