Sanctuary and Serenity

Loving Guides.

Posted on: March 26, 2010


Loving Guides.
I arrived at this point in my life – a place of recovery and healing.  I may wonder how, in the face of such intense abuse, I have been able to begin to heal and recover.
This miracle is due in part to the loving guides that my Higher Power has provided for me along my path.  There are times when it is hard for me to see them clearly or believe in them, I have received from them affirmations of my worth and being that allowed me to be alive and healing.
I can take time to identify and appreciate all the loving guides that affirmed my worth and preciousness as a child.  These guides could be people, animals, or a sense of belonging to the world through nature.  Whoever or whatever these guides were, they helped my life spark to keep glowing, and allowed my spirit to stay alive.

Leave a Reply

