Sanctuary and Serenity

Help.

Posted on: March 26, 2010


Help.
In my process of recovery and healing, I m
ight go through periods of time when I feel hopeless and overwhelmed.  These are the times that I need to reach out for and accept all the help that I can get.  I might not always like the form the help may take, but if it helps me stay alive and does not hurt me, then I need to accept it as a part of my healing process.
There may be times when I would simply rather give up than have to accept help, once again.  Every time that I go on, despite my strong doubts and misgivings, I am honoring and affirming my absolute right to live a happy and free life.
When I feel overwhelmed and frightened, I can look for the help that my Higher Power is giving to me and can accept it with as much gratitude as I can.

Leave a Reply

